The Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District (ISLHD) Division of Medicine manages the provision of acute medical care for patients throughout the region.

The Division continuously works on the development, improvement and provision of a comprehensive range of medical services throughout all ISLHD hospitals.

We are also a hub of training new doctors and medical staff - with accredited teaching facilities, and a focus on achieving leading teaching hospital status across all acute facilities for under- and post-graduate students.