BPT - Key Contacts

The Physician Training Unit is made of the following staff members:

Dr Elizabeth Clingan

B. Med Sci, MBBS, FRACP, FAANMS, Level 1 CTCA Specialist, Grad Cert Clinical Education

Network Director of Physician Education (NDPE)
Nuclear Medicine Staff Specialist

Email: Elizabeth.clingan@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 4253 4742

Dr Jonathon Hill

MBBS, FRACP

Director of Physician Education (DPE) – The Wollongong Hospital
Medical Oncologist & General Medicine Staff Specialist

Email: Jonathon.hill@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 4253 4880

Dr Abhay Venkat

MBBS, FRACP

Director of Physician Education (DPE) – The Wollongong Hospital
Neurology Staff Specialist

Email: abhay.venkat@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 4253 4880

Dr Simeon Crawford

MBBS, FRACP

Director of Physician Education (DPE) – The Shellharbour Hospital 
ID & General Medicine Staff Specialist

Email: simeon.crawford@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 4295 2500

Shaynee Yarworth

Medical Education Support Officer

Email: shaynee.yarworth@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 4253 4883

and is supported with administrative assistance by:

Debbie Stevenson

Workforce Support Officer

Email: debbie.Stevenson1@health.nsw.gov.au

Phone: 02 4253 4596

Note: in addition to the BPT Unit Workforce, there is also a TWH Pre-vocational Director of Training with associated Education and Administrative Support. There is overlap with the TWH site DPE and the TWH Pre-vocational Director regarding supervision of the PGY2-RACP registered trainees.